RSS

Deleting Flows

23 Oct
Deleting Flows

When you click on the Del link to delete a flow, Salesforce displays a nice little warning message.

Delete Flow Warning

Delete Flow Warning

It’s a simple enough process to just click the OK button, but what if this message annoys you and you just want to delete the flow?

Well, the logical answer is check the “Prevent this page from creating additional dialogs” box then click OK.

There’s a hidden gotcha, though. Once you have done this, you can no longer delete flows by clicking the Del link! I’m not sure if you’re just restricted from deleting flows during “peak” hours, or if forever as I didn’t experiment. Instead I panicked and filed a Case with Salesforce.

As luck would have it, an agent responded within a few hours (hence not being able to test the Del link during off-peak hours) with fairly easy instructions for getting this functionality back. Whew!

Here is what to do:

  • Open the Flow that you want to delete
  • Copy the URL
  • Open a new tab in your browser
  • Paste the URL and hit Enter. You’re opened flow will appear.
  • Click Close to close the flow
  • Click the Del link

That’s it! You now have your delete powers back…and the pop-up warning, too.

Cheers!

Advertisements
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 23, 2015 in Visual Flow

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

 
%d bloggers like this: